Home>Career Areas>Nursing>Magnet Designation

Magnet Designation: Excellence in nursing

Earning and maintaining Magnet designation is often referred to as a journey – which is exactly what it is. The American Nurses Credentialing Center’s Magnet Recognition Program® distinguishes health care organizations that meet rigorous standards for nursing excellence. Magnet is the highest honor for professional nursing practice that engages, involves and benefits the entire organization and the patients it serves. Advocate Aurora currently has 10 Magnet recognized hospitals with several others on the journey to designation.

Advocate Aurora Locations

Advocate Children’s Hospital

Magnet recognized

Advocate Christ Medical Center

Magnet recognized

Advocate Condell Medical Center

Magnet recognized

Advocate Good Samaritan Hospital

Magnet recognized

Advocate Good Shepherd Hospital

Magnet recognized

Advocate Illinois Masonic Medical Center

Magnet recognized

Advocate Lutheran General Hospital

Magnet recognized

Advocate Sherman Hospital

Magnet recognized

Advocate South Suburban Hospital


Advocate Trinity Hospital


Aurora BayCare Medical Center


Aurora Lakeland Medical Center


Aurora Medical Center – Bay Area


Aurora Medical Center – Burlington


Aurora Medical Center – Grafton


Aurora Medical Center – Kenosha


Aurora Medical Center – Manitowoc County


Aurora Medical Center – Oshkosh


Aurora Medical Center – Summit


Aurora Medical Center – Washington County

Magnet recognized

Aurora Psychiatric Hospital


Aurora Sheboygan Memorial Medical Center


Aurora Sinai Medical Center


Aurora St. Luke’s Medical Center

Magnet recognized

Aurora St. Luke’s South Shore


Aurora West Allis Medical Center